APA: Goldstein, H. (2026, October 4). IUL guaranteed minimum caps: 8 of 33 products publish one. hansgoldstein.com. https://hansgoldstein.com/life-insurance/iul/iul-guaranteed-minimum-caps/
MLA: Goldstein, Hans. "IUL Guaranteed Minimum Caps." hansgoldstein.com, 4 Oct. 2026, https://hansgoldstein.com/life-insurance/iul/iul-guaranteed-minimum-caps/.
HTML: <a href="https://hansgoldstein.com/life-insurance/iul/iul-guaranteed-minimum-caps/">IUL guaranteed minimum caps (Hans Goldstein, 2026)</a>
Download the data (CSV) · Public-source rows only. Free to use with attribution.
AI voices. Education, not tax or legal advice. Hans is paid a commission if you buy a policy through him. Comment REVIEW on the video for the checklist.
Click a column heading to sort. "Not publicly disclosed" means we found no public carrier or carrier-authored document stating the number; ask the insurer for the policy form or the illustration's guaranteed assumptions.
| Product | Insurer | Guaranteed min cap (lowest account) | Account | Guaranteed min participation | Floor | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allianz Life Accumulator IUL | Allianz Life Insurance Co. of North America | 0.25% | Standard S&P 500 annual PTP cap | 5% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2026-09-01 |
| Instant Decision IUL | Americo Financial Life and Annuity | Not publicly disclosed | Carrier, 2024-02 | |||
| Growth IUL II | Ameritas | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2026-10-01 | ||
| QoL Max Accumulator+ III IUL | Corebridge | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Carrier, 2026-06 | ||
| QoL Value+ Protector III IUL | Corebridge | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Carrier, 2026-07 | ||
| BrightLife Grow (Series 159) | Equitable | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Carrier, 2026 | ||
| F&G Pathsetter | Fidelity & Guaranty Life Insurance Co. | Not publicly disclosed | 0.25% | Carrier, 2025-12 | ||
| John Hancock Accumulation IUL (AIUL 26) | John Hancock Life Insurance Co. | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Carrier, 2026-01 | ||
| Compass Elite IUL / EquiFlex IUL | Kansas City Life | Not publicly disclosed | 100% | 0% | Carrier, 2026-09-21 | |
| WealthBuilder IUL | Lincoln Financial | 2% | S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 10% VCI 1-yr | 25% | 0% | Carrier, 2026-05 |
| Lincoln WealthAccumulate 2 IUL (2020) | Lincoln National Life Insurance Co. | 1% | S&P 500 Fixed Bonus Indexed Account (1-yr PTP cap + AVE) | 25% | 0.00% | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2023-04 |
| Lincoln WealthProtector IUL | Lincoln National Life Insurance Co. | 2% | 1-Year S&P 500 Daily Risk Control 10% VCI (cap+par) | 25% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2026-02-17 |
| Strategic Accumulator IUL 3 | Midland National | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Strategic Protector IUL 2 | Midland National | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| IUL Express | Mutual of Omaha | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Income Advantage IUL | Mutual of Omaha | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Life Protection Advantage IUL | Mutual of Omaha | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| FlexLife IUL | National Life Group | 3% | S&P 500 1-yr PTP Participation Focus | 100% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2026-01 |
| Nationwide IUL Accumulator II 2020 | Nationwide Life and Annuity Insurance Co. | 4% | 1-Year High-Cap Multi-Index Monthly Average cap | 65% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2026-03-15 |
| Builder Plus IUL 4 | North American | Not publicly disclosed | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2025-10 | |||
| Smart Builder IUL 3 | North American | Not publicly disclosed | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2025-10 | |||
| Pacific Horizon IUL 2 | Pacific Life Insurance Co. | 1% | 1-Year Invesco QQQ Indexed Account (cap) | 5% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2024-11 |
| Accumulation Builder Flex IUL | Penn Mutual | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Accumulation Builder Select IUL | Penn Mutual | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Accumulation IUL (successor to Accumulation Builder) | Penn Mutual | Not publicly disclosed | 100% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2026-01 | |
| Indexed Universal Life Accumulation II | Principal | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Indexed Universal Life Flex II | Principal | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Indexed Choice UL | Protective Life | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Momentum IUL | Prudential | Not publicly disclosed | n/a | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2025-10-15 | ||
| Eclipse Accumulator II IUL | Securian | Not publicly disclosed | 100% | 0.00% | Carrier, 2025-07 | |
| Orion IUL | Securian | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Accumulator Ascent IUL | Symetra | Not publicly disclosed | None public | |||
| Financial Foundation IUL II (FFIUL II) | Transamerica | 2% | Basic S&P 500 Index Account (no IAMC) 1-yr cap | 0.75% | Secondary (BGA-hosted), 2026-04 |
Send your email and I'll send the request letter that gets it from your insurer, then read it with you within one business day.
Phone is optional: add it only if you’d like a text with your numbers, or a quick call with Hans to make sure you don’t miss anything. Leave it blank and I’ll only email you. Hans Goldstein · NPN 20602398.
Rather talk it through? Or book 15 minutes on Hans’s calendar.
An IUL's current cap is not guaranteed. The insurer can lower it at renewal, down to the guaranteed minimum written in the contract. Two policies showing the same 11% cap today can have very different worst cases: one can fall to 4%, another to 0.25%. That is why Hans asks for the guaranteed minimum cap and participation rate before anything else (the variables you do not control).
For fixed indexed annuities, see the companion data: FIA guaranteed minimum caps (most FIAs whose public documents state a minimum annual cap let the insurer cut it to 1.00% or less).
Send your policy or illustration. Within one business day you get the guaranteed minimum cap, participation and charges for your contract, in writing.
Rather talk it through? Or book 15 minutes on Hans’s calendar, or call 213-414-2808.
Hans Goldstein · 213-414-2808 · NPN 20602398, independent licensed insurance producer
Hans Goldstein, CA Insurance License #4273294 · NPN 20602398 · Goldstein & Co. LLC dba Goldstein Insurance Services, CA License #6016830
Contact: hans@hansgoldstein.com · 213-414-2808
General education, not tax or legal advice. Tax treatment depends on your facts and on current law, which can change. Talk to your CPA or estate attorney. Guarantees are backed by the financial strength and claims-paying ability of the issuing insurance company. Guarantees apply only to the contractual terms of the policy. Caps, participation rates, loan rates, charges and dividends are not guaranteed and can change. Hans is paid a commission by the insurer if you buy a policy through him. For life insurance, ask and he will tell you what he earns on your specific policy. Product and company names are trademarks of their owners. Goldstein Insurance Services is an independent agency, not affiliated with or endorsed by any insurer named here. Life insurance requires underwriting; not everyone qualifies. This page describes products in general terms; read the policy and the insurer's disclosures before you buy.